Dates & Events

10th Nov 2017

Wadokai England Squad Training Dates 2018

Squad training sessions held at The Hub Walsall College, Wisemore Campus, Littleton Street West, Walsall WS2 8ES.

Training times Over 10 yrs Cost £20 
12.30pm to 2.30pm Kumite
3pm to 5pm Kata

Training Times under 10 Years £10 
12.30pm to 1.30pm Kumite
2pm to 3pm kata

Nb Students have to be selected by Sensei Steven Moore 5th Dan Chief Instructor to attend these sessions. Students can not attend unless selected.

The criteria Is:
Train in a 2 hour advanced class with their own club instructor on a weekly basis.
Train with Sensei Steve Moore for 2 hours per week, & 2 hours with their own instructor.
Compete regularly in Kata or Kumite, minimum 5 times per year.
Aged 10 years and above only
Must be prepared to travel and compete in Europe if selected for the FEW European Championships
Must attend 90% of monthly squad sessions held in Walsall

Selections take place from these squad sessions for the FEW European Championships held once per year, and the Japanese Karate Federation World Cup held in Japan every 4 years.

For Students who attend the squad sessions it is obligatory to train in the Kata and Kumite sessions. 

For Selections students are free to attend the Kata or Kumite selections or both.

2018 Squad Dates

Sat January 6th 

Sat 3rd February

Sat 10th March (Bootcamp Weekend)
Sat 11th March

Sat 7th April (Selections)
Sun 8th April (Selections)

Sat May  5th

Sat 16th June 

Sat 14th July 

August No Squad - All Nations Championships 

Sat 15th September

Sat 13th October

November No Squad FEW European Championships

Sat 8th December

< Back to dates & events
WKF English Karate Federation